Sign up for our new Events Mailing List at the bottom of this page! The best way to be reminded of our upcoming concerts!

Spring Matching Donation Campaign Complete!
We would like to thank everyone who participated in our Spring Matching Donation Campaign! The $2,000 that was provided by two anonymous donors has now been matched, and we have exceeded our goal and raised $2,585! ($4,585 total.) The match was completed by 25 donors, of which 12 were first time contributors. Of course, even though we have met our goal, we can always use more help. Our costs are high; for example, our music rental cost for our last concert exceeded $1,000, and rehearsal space costs for a concert can exceed $1,500! If you would like to help, you can make a tax-deductible donation either by PayPal (via the "Make a Donation" button) or by sending a check (our address is under the "Sponsorship & Contributions" link.) Thank you for your generosity!

Our Next Concert:

Thursday, July 9th. 2015 at 7:30pm
St. Peter's Church
346 W 20th St (between 8th-9th Aves,)
Guest Conductor: Gemma New
Soloist: Stephen Fang, Cello
Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492
Saint-Saens Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33
Schubert Symphony No. 3 in D Major, D. 200

"A symbiosis of players and audience", The New York Times

Founded in New York City in 1976 by six musicians, the New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra ("NASO") showcases emerging young conductors, soloists and composers. NASO also pays tribute to seasoned artists by providing them with the opportunity to perform special programs in New York City. During the past 38 years, NASO has presented over 160 concerts in venues including Symphony Space, Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall, Fordham at Lincoln Center and the Riverside Church. Many young artists that NASO has featured in the early stages of their careers have become prominent in the music world including George Manahan, Music Director of the New York City Opera, pianist Ursula Oppens, cellist Colin Carr, guitarist Elliot Fisk, cellist Nathaniel Rosen, violinist Stephanie Chase, The Amadeus Trio, and The Quintet of the Americas.

Subscribe to our mailing list!

* indicates required
Email Format

© 2015 New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra. All rights reserved.